Skip to main content

Yacht Racing

The Race Officer for the Club for 2019 is Phil Nickells

who can be contacted via email at


Yacht racing is a form of sport involving sailing yachts and larger sailboats, as distinguished from dinghy racing.

It is composed of multiple yachts, in direct competition, racing around a course marked by buoys or other fixed navigational devices

or racing longer distances across open water from point-to-point.

All Photographs Courtesy of Rosalind Collinson